How to Delete YouTube Account with Gmail | Deactivate YouTube

Jawed Karim, Steve Chen, Chad Hurley launched youtube in 2005. It is an application used for a various variety of videos, with different agendas. You can find out all kinds of videos related to study, dance tutorials, classes, songs, or movies. People make accounts on youtube by registering their profile and deciding the subject to create the videos related too. And after they upload the videos later when people search for the relevant subjects can find the solution on the uploaded videos. Thus it helps people to keep update regarding all kinds of information.

How Youtube account is connected to Gmail?

The Gmail address which is used to maintaining all your other clients, emails, managing app stores just like that hdfilme account will log in to your youtube for managing your youtube account. In other ways, it will get sync to your youtube accounts. Therefore any videos related, or upgrade you will get the details via email as well. It helps to manage your youtube account wisely. You can easily save the videos, download over there, or you can subscribe to some of your favorite channels you like to watch.

How can you delete your youtube account with Gmail?

Sometimes it is tricky to delete your youtube account, with that you have to be very careful because if you are not then it might lead you to the entire Goggle account deletion. And that can be a bit complicated.  Because nowadays most of the applications, things, sites are connected to your email address.

Follow the steps to delete your youtube account with Gmail.

  • Go to the Google account management page. There visit the Google+ account. Every youtube account is linked with Google+ account with the help of Gmail.
  • Deleting the Google+ account won’t affect your other Google services like Google drive, or photos.
  • Your contact will also remain safe. As it is out of Google+ reach.
  • Even your Google+ pages of account will be accessible.
  • But you will lose access to your Google+ profile.
  • Select the data tool
  • Choose the “Google+ profile and features” option and delete the link.
  • Confirm the “required” information that you wanted to delete everything.
  • Click on the Remove selected services at the bottom of the page.
  • Here your Google+ account will be deleted, which indicates your youtube channel will also be deleted simultaneously.

Or else you can directly delete your youtube channel.

  • Log in to the youtube channel you wish to delete.
  • Go to the upright corner on the youtube profile of your youtube page.
  • Select the advanced link.
  • Go to the “delete channel” button.
  • Do visit your Google+ site.
  • Sign in to your Google+ account or page which you wish to delete.
  • Go to the home icon and select settings.
  • At the end of the page “delete page” option is visible, select, and click on that option.
  • Recheck all the details, make your mind then go to the delete page button, and click on that.
  • Recheck all the details and services you will lose after attempting the option. Select all the boxes of all services and then select a box confirming that you want to delete the Google+ page.

These are the few steps you can follow to delete your youtube account by Gmail. Either you can go by Google+ directly or by youtube first and later it will lead to Google+. Deleting your account won’t affect your Gmail and tim mail account or other Google services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *